On-Board Diagnostics
                                National  Experts
      The following national experts can answer questions about OBD technology and
     related issues. They can also direct you to the most relevant, up-to-date resources.
U.S.  Environmental
Protection Agency

Ed Gardetto
EPA (Technical Issues)
Office of Transportation
  and Air Quality
gardetto.edward@epa.gov
734-214-4322

Buddy Polovick
EPA (Policy Issues)
Office of Transportation
  and Air Quality
polovick.buddy@epa.gov
734-214-4928

Tanya Meekins
EPA (Media Contact)
Office of Transportation
  and Air Quality
meekins.tanya@epa.gov
202-564-6002

Technical Experts

Chuck Gee (Technical &
  Technician Perspective)
Center for Automotive
  Science & Technology at
  Weber State University
cgee@weber. edu
801-626-7803

Joe Thomas (Technical & Program
  Implementation Perspective)
Center for Automotive Science &
  Technology at Weber State
  University
jthomas7@weber.edu
801-626-7803
Mark Warren
EASE Diagnostics
  (Former Technician)
mwarrenl l@mindspring.com
520-790-3027

Bob Pattengale
EASE Diagnostics
bobp@azstarnet.com
866-372-3273

Jerry Truglia
Automotive Technician
  Training Services
Trin7@aol.com
845-628-1062

Ron Ananian
R.A. Automotive
  (HostóCar Doctor Radio)
cardocr@worldnet.att. net
201-652-5250

Charlie Gorman
Equipment Tool Institute
cgorman@etools.org
815-943-3810

State Government

Chuck Rhodes
Wisconsin Department
  of Transportation
charles.rhodes@dot.state.wi.us
414-266-1084

Mike McCarthy
California Air Resources Board
mmccarth@arb.ca.gov
626-575-6615
Ted Kotsakis
Oregon Department of
  Environmental Quality
Kotsakis.Ted@deq.state.or.us
503-731-3050, Ext. 231

Tom Moye
Vermont Department of
  Environmental Conservation
tom.moye@state.vt.us
802-241-3819

Auto Manufacturers

John Cabaniss
Association of International
  Automobile Manufacturers
jcabaniss@aiam.org
703-525-7788

Dave Ferris
General Motors (Policy Issues)
david.h.ferris@gm.com
248-857-1967

Chris Brown
General Motors (Technical Issues)
christopher.s.brown@gm.com
248-857-1943

David Raney
Honda Motors
david_ran ey@AHM.Honda.com
310-783-3264

Harry Diegle
Ford Motor Company
hdiegel@ford.com
313-322-5009
Web site: www.epa.gov/otaq/obd.htm
E-mail: obd@epa.gov
                                      Office of Transportation and Air Quality
                                                    EPA420-F-02-017
^ Printed on paper that contains at least 50 percent postconsumer fiber.
                                                        August 2002

-------